Taraguchi rule
- The black player puts the first move in the center of the board.
- The other player may swap.
- The white player will put the 2nd move within 3x3 central square.
- The other player may swap.
- The black player will put the 3rd move within 5x5 central square.
- The other player may swap.
- The white player will put the 4th move within 7x7 central square.

The choice 1 (after the 4th move):
- The other player may swap.
- The black player will put the 5th move within 9x9 central square.
- The other player may swap.
- The white player plays the 6th move anywhere on board.

The choice 2 (after the 4th move):
- The black player puts five 5th moves anywhere on board (symmetrical moves are not allowed).
- The white player chooses one of the offered 5th moves and plays the 6th move anywhere on board.